PAC Committee

The PAC Committee supports the apartment industry’s legislative goals, educates Congress about multifamily housing issues and encourages participation in the political process.  It pools voluntary contributions from individual NMHC members to support industry-friendly candidates on a bipartisan basis.

NMHC Contact: Lisa Costello,, 202/974-2325

Sue Ansel, Gables Residential 

Past Chair:

Robert DeWitt, GID Investments Advisers LLC

Bruce Barfield, Rainmaker LRO
William Bayless, American Campus Communities
Laura Beuerlein, Heritage Title Co. of Austin
Mike Darling, Walker & Dunlop
Marc deBaptiste, ARA
Alan W. George, Equity Residential
Robert Hart, TruAmerica Multifamily
Margette Hepfner, Lincoln Property Company
Clyde Holland, Holland Partner Group
Will Mathews, Colliers International
Arlene Mayfield, RentPath
Jim McGinley, Monogram Residential Trust
Michael Miller, AUM
Greg Mutz, AMLI Residential Properties
Keith Oden, Camden Property Trust
Donna Preiss, The Preiss Company
David Schwartz, Waterton Residential
John Sebree, Marcus & Millichap
Geoffrey Stack, SARES-REGIS Group
Paul D. Stell, The Stellar Family of Companies
Leonard Wood, Jr, Trammell Crow Residential