Welcome to NMHC's Student Housing Council

NMHC's Student Housing Council is the leading advocate for the privately owned student housing sector.  It is dedicated to meeting the industry's information, networking and advocacy needs.  To participate in the Student Housing Council, firms must join NMHC.  No supplemental dues are charged beyond the NMHC dues. 

NMHC Student Housing Council Leadership

Randy Churchey 
Student Housing Council
Brian Dinerstein
The Dinerstein Companies
Vice Chairman
Student Housing Council


NMHC’s Student Housing Council works to develop best practices, benchmarking and other informational resources. It also recommends programming for NMHC’s annual Student Housing Conference & Exposition.

NMHC Contacts:
Matthew Berger, mberger@nmhc.org, 202/974-2362
Dave Borsos, dborsos@nmhc.org, 202/974-2336

Randy Churchey, EdR

Vice Chair:  
Brian Dinerstein, The Dinerstein Companies
Alex O’Brien,  Cardinal Group Management
Steve Helfrich, CampusWorks Development 
Peter Stelian, Blue Vista Capital Management
Dan Bernstein,  Campus Apartments
2016 Conference:
Bob Clark, Peak Campus (Conference Chair)
Michelle Fuller, Greystar
Adam Byrley, The Preiss Company
Jason Taylor, The Scion Group
Josh Greenleaf, Campus Advantage
Student Housing Emerging Leaders:  
Andrew Hogshead,  The Collier Companies
Bob Clark, Peak Campus  

Dorothy Jackman, Colliers International
Steve Helfrich, CampusWork

Find out more by contacting NMHC's Dave Borsos at dborsos@nmhc.org or 202/974-2336,
or Matthew Berger at mberger@nmhc.org or 202/974-2362.