The PAC Committee supports the apartment industry’s legislative goals, educates Congress about multifamily housing issues and encourages participation in the political process.  It pools voluntary contributions from individual NMHC members to support industry-friendly candidates on a bipartisan basis.

NMHC Contact: Lisa Costello,, 202/974-2325

David Schwartz, Waterton Associates

Vice Chair:
Ken Valach, Trammell Crow

Past Chair:

Sue Ansel, Gables Residential

William Bayless, American Campus Communities
Laura Beuerlein, Heritage Title Co. of Austin
Diane Butler, Butler Advisers
Mike Darling, Walker & Dunlop
Marc deBaptiste, ARA
Robert DeWitt, GID
Alan W. George, Equity Residential
Robert Hart, TruAmerica Multifamily
Margette Hepfner, Lincoln Property Company
Clyde Holland, Holland Partner Group
Will Mathews, Colliers International
Arlene Mayfield, RentPath
Jim McGinley, Monogram Residential Trust
Greg Mutz, AMLI Residential Properties
Keith Oden, Camden Property Trust
Donna Preiss, The Preiss Company
John Sebree, Marcus & Millichap
Geoffrey Stack, SARES-REGIS Group
Paul D. Stell, The Stellar Family of Companies
Leonard Wood, Jr, Trammell Crow Residential

Staff Resource